Posted in Uncategorized

18/7.

The dark abysm called out for me and slowly I walked towards it,

Discounting everything and everyone besides me.

The mourning, the grief stricken, the shocked.

I left it all behind and walked, walked till my transparent tears nourished the ground beneath me, till my feet tore all the cracks of my sole apart, till I bled deep shades of red and black to drain it out of my body.

I walked to nothing. I walked to the emptiness that I held in my heart.

And then,

I opened my eyes to find my beloved lying lifelessly on the cold, stranger floor.

That’s when I knew that my soul was long gone, long before hers did.

#On life that vanquished with your loved one’s ashes.

Author:

An art enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

